Panic


So I’m about a week and a half into school and I’m already starting to freak out. Why? Because I feel like I don’t have time to do everything I want. Mostly that I don’t have time to myself and to relax. The first week was too much relaxation and now this week there is too little. I think I’m freaking out because I added my job into the mix. 27 hours a week plus 5 classes is a lot. Its not like everything is all at once, its two hours of free time here and there. I feel like with two hours I can’t get anything done. Between walking to classes or work, hygiene, eating, etc. it ends up being little time.

I think the big problem is my job. Thing is, I need the money. Yeah sure everyone needs money but I have to pay AiP money every month and buy groceries. After paying for books my bank accounts pretty much drained. Sigh. Eventually I’m going to have to drop down my hours at work when things at school start to heat up but for right now I can’t afford to cut them.

The only solution I see is putting on my super women costume and get the job done at no matter what cost. Time management is going to be the key to keeping everything in control. I guess somethings will have to put aside so the more important things can get done.

-Rachel

3 thoughts on “Panic

  1. I know the feeling. I currently have two jobs, six classes, I’m in a co-ed fraternity (where I’m the marketing chair) and I’m trying to get a coordinator position in the activities programming board on campus. Oh, and I have a boyfriend. In my one job I tutor English and in the other I’m a server at Red Lobster. I work 14 hours at my tutoring job and at Red Lobster it varies, but about 20 hours a week. It’s very stressful, but I suggest you learn to better manage your time instead of cutting your hours at work. College is the BEST time to learn to manage your time. Employers love to get people who know how to manage their time efficiently and still get things done. Not only that, but working your way through college builds character. Not everyone gets a free ride and showing employers that you went to school AND worked at the same time gives you a leg up on the competition.

      • No problem! I know you can do it, you just have to find it in yourself. Every time you think “I can’t do this anymore, I need to cut my hours” just think of how much more money you’re making, how better your time management gets and how much better it makes you as a person. 🙂

Leave a Reply

