Drinking With The Enemy


It was a cool, stormy night when we met. You were so warm and irresistible. It didn’t take long to get to know each other well and when I felt instant satisfaction as you came to my lips. The first night together was so phenomenal that I couldn’t help but seeing you again the next day. I thought of you all morning. I was so restless. I couldn’t stand waiting anymore and I knew I had to have you…now. I quickly left my room in search of you. I longed for your enticing taste, your smell, and the way you made everything seem so much better.

After our second encounter the feeling of guilt began to settle in. I knew I had cheated, something I had sworn I would never do. But you were so easy and convenient. I couldn’t help but fall for you once again. Thoughts of you keep running through my mind but I’m hesitant to let these meetings become a habit. I feel I could totally lose myself in you.

I can’t believe it had come to this. I have cheated on Dunkin Donuts with Starbucks.

Photo Cred: ireallylikefood.com

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

