Day 9: 60 Day Blog Challenge


Your last kiss

My last kiss was 11 days ago on Sunday night when I had to say goodbye to Travis. I went home that weekend but Travis wasn’t there because had drill. Fortunately his base is on the way to Pittsburgh (Literally right beside the highway). He was dismissed early enough that we were able to meet him at the Walmart by his base and he road along out with us for the rest of the trip.

Once we got to Pittsburgh, Travis and my grandparents helped me unload my stuff out of the car and into my room. They didn’t stay long so I walked them back out to the car. I gave my grandparents a hug and then gave Travis a hug and a kiss.

Now I have to wait it out till October 14th to see Travis again when he comes out with my parents for family weekend. Sad face 😦

Leave a Reply

