Fall 2011 Semester Goals Recap and Spring 2012 Semester Goals


Before fall semester started a made a list of goals that I wanted to complete during the those 14 weeks. You can see that blog here … I did a pretty decent job, but didn’t complete all of them. I plan on trying harder this time around to get them done. Below is a recap of my fall goals and how well I completed them or how I didn’t complete them.

Fall Semester Goals

  1. Make Deans List – COMPLETED! I made deans list with a 3.6 GPA.
  2. Apply for Honors Classes – COMPLETED! I applied and was accepted into the Honors Program. Now I’m taking one honors course this semester.
  3. Join at Least One School Club – COMPLETED! I joined National Honors Society, though I haven’t been very active in, and I joined the Honors Program. This semester I joined The Globe, which is the school’s newspaper, I have published two articles so far. Also, I have been active in the Honors Program.
  4. Hit the Gym – FAIL! I only went to the gym about three or four times last semester. I’m hoping I can do better with exercising this spring.
  5. Meet New People – 50/50! I have met a lot of people, but haven’t made any close friends with who I hang out with on a regular basis. I did hang out with some people once or twice last semester so its a work in progress.
  6. Get Out of My Suite and Live Life – FAIL! I didn’t really have time to go around and do things. Nor did I have any friends or people to do it with. The most I did outside of my dorm was work 30 hours a week.
  7. Read Two Books – FAIL! Other than one book I had to read for class, which I skimmed over, I didn’t read any books at all. Again time was a big player here.

As for spring, I want to add some new goals and revise some of the ones from last semester.

Spring Semester Goals

  1. Bring Up My GPA – I would like to get a higher GPA for this semester. Looks like I have a lot of hard work ahead of me.
  2. Publish At Least Five Articles – I hope to have at least five articles published in the school newspaper by the end of the semester.
  3. Make a Friend – I have acquaintances here, but no one I hang out with regularly or are on a personal level with. Now that I have met people I hope I can increase relationships and begin a good friendship.
  4. Make Exercise Apart of Daily Life – I never considered exercising a daily task ever in my entire life. But to lose the weight I have gained and become a healthier person overall, I would like to see myself go to the gym at least three times a week and not see it as a chore, but as something I can enjoy.
  5. Be More Involved – College offers a lot of great events and opportunities for students. Taking advantage of that while I can will be time well spent.
  6. Make Blogging a Habit – Last semester this blog kind of went downhill and I didn’t keep up with it. I plan on blogging at least twice a week to keep readers informed and interested.
  7. Revamp My Personal Style – Something I have been working on and thinking on for awhile now. I want to get rid of the high school look and create a new mature and fashionable look for myself. I will post more on this later.

This list seems to be good for now. What are your goals for this semester?

2 thoughts on “Fall 2011 Semester Goals Recap and Spring 2012 Semester Goals

  1. Maan girl, you are so motivated. I’m almost halfway through my last semester and my friends are always telling me I’m motivated, but definitely not the way you are. Here’s to keeping up with semester goals. I know it’s tough sticking to a blog schedule, but twice a week works for me, if that’s any reassurance. Looks like you’ve got plenty of interests to talk about. Good luck 🙂

    • Yeah sometimes its hard to keep going but in the end I always end up doing well and getting things done. I’ve been doing well so far so I just need to keep it up. Thanks though. Good luck with the rest of your semester as well!

Leave a Reply

